Hive Legal’s innovative business model and fresh approach to the delivery of legal services have been recognised with numerous awards

Overall recognition


Team and wellbeing

Peer Recognition

18 entries in 14 practice areas in the 2018 edition of Best Lawyers in Australia and Mitzi Gilligan named the 2018 Climate Change Law “Lawyer of the Year” for Melbourne

Legal Directories

Recognition by APL500 for Energy, M&A and Capital Markets

Recognition by Chambers for Energy – Mitzi Gilligan

Sector recognition

Australian Boutique Energy Law Firm of the Year



Katie Thompson – Winner Legal Support Professional of the Year and Finalist for the Excellence Award, 2018 Australian Law Awards

Melissa Lyon – Finalist, Janders Dean Lexis Nexis Legal innovation index 2018 – for HiveThinkP

Melissa Lyon – Winner BD Professional of the Year 2017, Australian Law Awards

Mitzi Gilligan – Who’s Who Legal: Energy 2016, One of the World’s leading practitioners in this field

Jacinda de Witts – Finalist – Health Partner of the Year 2016, Lawyers Weekly Partner of the Year Awards

Joanna Green – Finalist – Senior Associate of the Year 2015, Australian Law Awards